(May 22 to 24, 2015)

All 230 participants will meet in St. John`s, N.L., for a three-day plenary session. Members will be addressed by high-profile Canadian and international speakers on key issues that provide focus and substance to the Conference theme.

Opening Site
Sheraton Hotel, St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador

Friday, May 22, 2015
Arrival of Members, National Executive, Speakers

  • 4:00 pm Governor General and Chair Open Conference – The Rooms
  • 6:30 pm Opening Dinner and Keynote Speeches – Sheraton Hotel

Saturday, May 23, 2015
Plenary – Sheraton Hotel

  • 8:00 am
    Morning Speakers:
    David K. Foot, Professor Emeritus of Economics, University of Toronto
    Dominic Barton, Global Managing Director, McKinsey & Company
    Linda Hasenfratz, Chief Executive Officer, Linamar Corporation
    Sharan Burrow, General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC)
  • 1:00 pm
    Afternoon Speakers:
    Thomas Jenkins, Chairman, OpenText Corporation
    Moya Greene, Chief Executive Officer, Royal Mail Group
    Marco Annunziata, Chief Economist and Executive Director, Global Market Insight, General Electric Company
  • 4:30 pm Buses leave for Brigus

Evening in Brigus – Reception, Dinner, Dance

Sunday, May 24, 2015
Plenary – Sheraton Hotel

  • 8:00 am
    Morning Speakers:
    Internet Entrepreneurs Panel
    Geoff Mulgan, Chief Executive, National Endowment for Science, Technology and the Arts
    Jean-Francois Archambault, Founder and Executive Director, La Tablée des Chefs
    Roberta Jamieson, CEO of Indspire, in discussion with Wab Kinew and Clint Davis
  • 12:30 pm
    Afternoon Speakers:
    Heather Munroe-Blum, Former Principal and Vice-Chancellor, McGill University
    Justin Yifu Lin, Councillor of China’s State Council, Honorary Dean at Peking University, former Chief Economist of the World Bank
  • Evening – Study Groups depart St. John’s